What would you do?

Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 21

Prompt 21.jpg

I do not seek to hide in stealth
Won’t bring love…won’t bring wealth
I learned to fly…I had some fun
Over now after quite a run
To know what’s in another’s mind
Scary thought…think I’ll decline
To be anything other than me
Got no idea what I’d be
I’m into comfort…not into speed
I’m the tortoise…another breed
No special powers do I seek
Would you trust me?
Or would you freak?
Don’t think in black & white or grey
A world of colors makes my day
Now to the end I’d never think
That I would end up choosing pink
Until a morning that took me down
To heal myself…a power I’d like to own
Not to worry…I’d gladly share
There’s power for me…
And more power to you

 

© 2016 Robert Mihaly

 

Posted also to:
Leave a Reply

