What’s The Plan?

The world’s
A place of
Randomness…
No plans
Proceed sans
Unexpected
Undesired and
Unconquerable
Happenings

Majorities
Hold hope
A great hand
Controls the game
But where’s the
Evidence?
We look to the sky
But all we see is
A permanent flux

I wish it were simpler
As so many do
But I can’t see
My way to
Create another god
And none have yet
Shown their hand…
So believe what you want
And I believe I will too

 

 © 2016 Robert Mihaly

https://annieswritingchallenge.wordpress.com/2016/01/31/writing-outside-the-lines-prompt-26/

3 comments

  1. Annie's Muse · February 20, 2016

    Wow … powerful stuff here my friend … stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Robert Mihaly · February 21, 2016

      Thank you, Annie. With your encouragement, I’m losing my hesitancy to let ‘er rip. Takes awhile to get going though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Annie's Muse · February 21, 2016

        Just free write … then pick the parts you want to go with & flesh them out … don’t hold back … get words on paper & go from there!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

