What if I told you exactly what I feel in this sad election year?

I admit it…I’m famelicose for something that looks like good government. Like a dog that grokes my dinner, I look at the F.D.R. years in longing for a government that works for the people…not just the rich people. Instead, we have a Congress seemingly suffering from extreme ergophobia. When asked to do what’s right for the people, not what benefits corporations and the wealthy most seem to suffer from clinomania. A bigger pack of snecklifters I’ve never seen. And just watch them quomodocunquizing, hands out everywhere. Sure…it costs money to run a campaign, but who else is to blame for that? They write the laws…though most of the time, they’re fudgeling. Listen to what passes for debate now, even in the Senate, and what you hear is naught but the blather of ultracrepidarians. To say that I’m sick of nearly every one isn’t hum durgeon. While they’re grufeling with their dark money donors, I’m just philogrobized. I know not all of them are snollygosters…but at this time, they’re the majority. If I remain in a zwodder in this election year, you now know why.

 

© 2016 Robert Mihaly

 

Written from the vocabulary contained herein:

13 Wonderful Old English Words We Should Still Be Using Today

 

Posted also to:
6 comments

  1. bbeyes4 · March 10, 2016

    Well written, can only guess at some of what you wrote but I think I got the gist of it😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Robert Mihaly · March 11, 2016

      I can DM a translation via Twitter if we follow each other.

      Liked by 1 person

      • bbeyes4 · March 11, 2016

        I follow you, but no worries, I think I understand what you’re trying to say😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. wildthing4049 · March 20, 2016

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaa what wonderful use of the old words….they really need to come back! Loved this Robert!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Robert Mihaly · March 21, 2016

      Thank you, Shelly. I can’t even begin to pronounce some of them…but I thought it would be fun to use them once. Kinda took me back to my attempt to read “A Clockwork Orange” and my decision to abandon it rather than try to translate the weird words.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

