DREAM LOVER

She glides silently
Into the room
I pretend to sleep
As she finishes
Just enough makeup
To feel a little prettier

Although she’d kissed me
Upon her waking
I hadn’t yet moved
So not to let her think
She’d disturbed
My sleep before
I’d had enough

She doesn’t know
For certain that
I’d watched her
As she slept…
Knowing what a
Lucky man I was
To feel her love

So far this is a dream
One that drives me on
From day to day
Waiting…knowing
That she exists
And that she has already
Long loved me as I am

 
© 2016 Robert Mihaly

 

Posted also to:

 

fwfbadgenew.jpg

6 comments

  1. bbeyes4 · April 6, 2016

    Beautiful Robert! I really love this!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • artifiswords · April 6, 2016

      Thank you, Suzanne. I have my doubts sometimes about just writing a stream, but I was happy with this one…only made one change.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kellie Elmore · April 7, 2016

    sigh….. love love love this. so beautiful. I was in that silent moment. lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    • artifiswords · April 7, 2016

      Thank you so much, Kellie. I did exactly how the process was described, and it all flowed out, without edit, until I added one word at the end. I always fuss, so it was refreshing to try writing this way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

