I AM MAD…IN A GOOD WAY

I am mad…
In a good way
Insane…
That’s not
In dispute
I hardly have
The time left
Or by the day
For such a
Pursuit as
Writing…

 

The trouble is
I have much
To say…too much?
Bottled up
Too long
It needs
A way out
To release
The toxins
As well as
The wishes
For where
I wish to be
For the
Duration

 

Life has
Limitations
Time perhaps
The most so…
And pressing…
Look out…
Here it comes…
The dam’s now
Broken…and all
I can hope…
Your humanity
And mine
Can spend
Some time
Together
While we
Leave a Reply

