MAYBE YOU DON’T KNOW ME

Marking time
Waiting for
Another
Taste of the
Life I knew
Was mine

Wondering…
Where did I
Go off the tracks?
Do you listen to me?
More to the point…
Did you ever?

I didn’t keep
A ledger of what’s
Yours and mine…
Looks like you did
And that yours
Stayed yours
And mine was ours
Did I finally see it
As it was from the
Beginning & remains?

The time for the
Accounting is near
I know what to expect
Did you think it would
Never come? Poor you!

 

some-people.jpg

 

3 comments

  1. bbeyes4 · May 29, 2016

    Love this Robert! So well done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • artifiswords · May 30, 2016

      Thank you, Suzanne. Writing what you know works too well sometimes…if you catch my drift.

      Liked by 1 person

      • bbeyes4 · May 30, 2016

        I do.. I could the honesty behind the words. Very well written and understood

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

