WHERE AM I?

How can I ask
Whether I’m
There yet…
Doesn’t it matter
That I don’t know
Where I am?

Not long ago
Feeling lost…
Searching my past
To see when I
Lost my way…
Maybe know how

When you give in
To the demands
Of another…
To go along to
Get along…
What can you expect?

Lost in confusion
No longer…
And no longer
Not to stand
My ground…
Heels dug in

Not sure where
I find myself…
Not there yet…
But I’m on my way
I’ll send coordinates
When I’m sure

 

© 2016 Robert Mihaly

 

Posted also to:
http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/wednesday-poetry-prompts-352/comment-page-1#comment-3657253

3 comments

  1. bbeyes4 · June 9, 2016

    Oh wow Robert..I really love this! So beautitifully written and so very identifiable! Really well done❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

