COMPANION

She’s more than
A companion…
The one who chose me
And was chosen
In return…

Does it happen often?
To someone every day…
But many years passed
Since I was chosen
And back then wasn’t sure

I know the difference now…
Love that’s real and
Deeply felt…it doesn’t
Take a rocket scientist
To recognize…

Hold me, and I’ll hold you
Tighter than anything
You ever felt before

As you sometimes hear,
We’re in this together…
I’ll add to that…forever

© 2016 Robert Mihaly
 
DAILY PROMPT for 6/21/16
7 comments

  1. bbeyes4 · June 24, 2016

    So lovely.. Such a romantic💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • artifiswords · June 24, 2016

      Guilty…and thank you, Suzanne.

      Liked by 1 person

      • bbeyes4 · June 24, 2016

        There’s nothing I love more than I man brave enough to show his romantic side! Kudos my friend!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • artifiswords · June 24, 2016

        Thank you again. Why hide something that should be seen as a good thing, eh? I’ll never get what’s cool about being closed off. :-}

        Like

  2. kaffe325 · June 29

    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Non-fiction Essay – “The Unconditional Love of a Pet” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

