BORN WEIRD?

How do you say
I never fit in?
How do you explain?
It’s not a question
Of trying to be
Difficult…or
Different…ok,
Maybe I did that…

But when you do
What the others do,
But it doesn’t seem
The thing you should…
Then what? Could it be…
I was born to be weird?

If so…so be it…I’ll just
Revel in it…I’m not alone
And weird people are
The best of friends…I know


© 2016 Robert Mihaly
 
Posted also to:

https://annieswritingchallenge.wordpress.com/2016/07/17/writing-outside-the-lines-prompt-49/

Prompt 49.jpg

image.jpg

Leave a Reply

