LAISSEZ LES BONS TEMPS ROULER

Though I’ve been
To New Orleans
A couple times
I’ve never been
To Mardi Gras…
That would seem
Like something
For a “bucket list”…
But though I agree
With the philosophy
Laissez les bons temps rouler
I know there are other
And for me…better ways
To let the good times roll…
Perhaps some day I’ll go
But it’s still not on my list…
I can enjoy NOLA on any day
More than a city…it’s a state of mind

©  2016 Robert Mihaly

Posted also to:
Prompt: write a “let the good times roll” poem
2 comments

  1. bbeyes4 · August 27, 2016

    Yes it is my friend! Well written💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • artifiswords · August 27, 2016

      Thank you, Suzanne. Last time I was there, I thoroughly enjoyed the jazz performers playing for donations on the square. Gladly made one. And the gumbo was to die for. NOLA appeals to all the senses.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

