BE PREPARED

Like a ghost it came…
I would have been
Safe moments before
Free of worry…
But no longer did I feel safe
I know it sounds a bit
Unbelievable, but I felt
As if the wind had
Delivered a knockout punch
Even a check of the weather
Couldn’t have foreseen it…
Just imagine a huge punch
To a punching bag
Changing the shape…
Yet I was in a balloon
And the “fist” was a wind gust
Likely it was a collapsing cloud
That was the cause…
I learned that day
To expect the unexpected
And what else could I do?
You have to be prepared

 

Prompt: USE AT LEAST 3 OF THE FOLLOWING 6 WORDS:

GHOST CRACK FREE HAND CHECK KNOW

Leave a Reply

