JUGGLING

For months I fell behind
Not a lack of thought…but
Juggling chain saws, blow torches,
Alligators, and bowling balls
Requires more than two hands
And all my concentration…
Of course, none of those are
Being juggled literally…
But the stress is real and its equal
One task taken off my list
Creates room for two more
I would anxiously await
The bliss of retiring…but
That day came and left me
Exactly where I am today
Something must be
Rotten in America
 
© 2017 Robert Mihaly
 
Posted also to:
Prompt 2-13.jpg
WRITING REBELS.jpg
Leave a Reply

